On using the free plan, you will never be charged. However you can upgrade your account at any point. All your data will be seamlessly integrated with your new upgraded plan.
You start with 14 day trial which has no limitations and gives you all the high end features. After 14 days we will ask you with which plan you will continue. We don't ask for any credit card numbers or any other payment info for a 14 day free trail.
You billing cycle will be recurring and monthly.
If you decide not to continue on the plan after 14 day trial, your account will automatically be downgraded to the free account which you can use forever without charge. Though you will see some settings of your 14 day trial, this will not affect the working in any way but will just be visible and recoverable once you upgrade.
To cancel your subscription on a paid plan, you must cancel your plan from your Billing Tab. Once you cancel any plan you will have an option to either keep using ESS for remaining time or just simply stop using it. We currently do not refund for any plan on any number of remaining days. Sorry.
If your recurring subscription will fail, we notify you and ask you to look into the billing. Our payment partner is 2Checkout. We don't cut out customers, we give ample amount of time to you if your payments are due and we get in touch via email or phone before taking any action on your account.